The Death of The Blender

I’m not too good at writing eulogies. Granted, I haven’t had much experience. I’ve written one in my entire life and don’t intend to write another one for a very long time, G-d willing. So that’s why I’m not eulogizing this blog. This blog has no feelings. It’s not a person. It’s barely even a blog. So why does it deserve a goodbye? Because, for better or for worse, its been a huge part of my life for the last year or so.

Sad isn’t it?

Anyways, I used to come to this blog with fresh, new ideas. I’d let my mand expand and be shown through my writing, to the pleasure of some actual people. Most of which were just my friends, but that’s not important.

As 2008 comes to a close and a new year begins, I am now saying goodbye to this blog. Forever. I’m not saying I will never write again, and I’m not saying I’ll never write online (or in blog-format) ever again, but as of now, The Blender is now dead.

On a side note, Happy Chanukkah.

One Response to “The Death of The Blender”

  1. I’m sad to see The Blender go, but I know you are an amazing writer and will come up with some new and improved project so I won’t cry too hard.

    It’s been fun reading you.

    Happy Chanukkah 🙂

Leave a Reply

