Falling Off The Grid

1 month. 30 days. 720 hours. 43,200 minutes. 2,592,000 seconds. I’ve been gone from this blog for MORE than that. That’s a third of a trimester. If I gave you one penny on the day of my last post, two pennies the next day, and so on, you’d have over $10 million now. Now that’s seriously messed up.

In a month, the average man can burn 27,000 calories in a month by simply walking three hours a day. The Beatles wrote/recorded most of the songs from their first album, Please Please Me, in about a month. So surely during a month long absence I must’ve been up to something groundbreaking? Absolutely not. For the past month, I’ve been lazier than a $@&^ing high turtle. That simile did not even make sense. See what an absence from the internet does to you?

Actually that’s a lie. I have not been absent from the internet at all, just this blog, and my other attempts at blogs. (Sorry Yining.) I tried starting a politics blog with my asian friend, and that failed miserably. You’d think that a blog written by two young people, with similar views on the same topic, who are both interested in writing, would take off now? Well you thought wrong. I gave up on it almost right off the bat, and for that I apologize.

I find it kind of funny that my last post was talking about how my writing was going in a different direction, how things would change. How my procrastination days were over, and how the blog was going to be better than before. Funny how I never seem to fllow through on promises like that eh? Anyways, that’s why I’m intentionally not making any promises in this post.

When I have something on my mind, and I want to write about it I will. When I see something interesting on the internet, I’ll post it. When something big happens in the REAL WORLD (the place beyond your computer screen,) I will try to get my thoughts down on paper.

But hey, I can’t make any promises.

Over 300 words already, that’s quite an accomplishment for me. (Barely more than ten words a day if I had spent mt month of absence writing this.) Ok now my sentences are starting to not make sense, so I’ll leave you with a video I found on the web:

It’s a video montage featuring snippets of the original songs that Kanye West has sampled. If you’re a Kanye Fan, then this is pretty cool. If not well, this sucks I guess. Anyways it plays a video of the original song, and then shows how the Kanye sampled it for his specific songs. The more sentences I write, the less sense I make. Shit. It’s like my brain has run out of fuel, actually a common occurence around 2 AM. But here it is:

So that’s it for now, check back often because I MIGHT be writing more. (Notice how I didn’t make any promises?)

5 Responses to “Falling Off The Grid”

  1. “My asisan friend”… thanks! I will now only refer to you by “My Jewish friend” from now on.
    Not only has being abandoned by you made me stop writing on We Suck At Politics, I’ve stopped writing at my own blog too. I blame it on you, you bastard.

  2. where is the video?

  3. I guess I didn’t put the html in right, sorry Em. On a related note, I’ve tried looking for it all over the web but it appears it’s gone. If anyone reading this finds it, please tell me.

  4. And there it is…

  5. […] and check yesterday’s post for the video I was talking about but forgot to put in. It’s a collage featuring every song […]

Leave a Reply

